The musings of Alysson🪆

Oops....

I must admit. This blog has taken a bit of the back burner for the past few weeks or so. I have been working on my site A LOT. Also known as: changing the home layout all over again because I cannot help myself even though I told myself I would actually start to expand the site content wise. I'm such a goober. I've been focused on fixing the site's back end a lot though. Which was definitely in need of some organization before. As well as moving all of my styles to style sheets, since I sorta hate scrolling through so much of it to get to my html content.

Basically I guess I'm saying that this site (Alys Realm) has definitely been a learning journey. I hadn't really had any experience with pure html before it. It feels like it's been really slow to watch the site actually grow and improve; but considering all of the work and thought that has gone into learning how to even make a site in the first place, I do still feel very proud of it. But that still comes with the... guilt? of not having much content on there for visitors to read. Idk.

Here's a preview of the new look. Clearly not the layout... I was feeling like the site needed a more concise theming so I chose pink and green as well as some dark colors and purple too :) Site preview

I think that's all I had to say as far as my lack of activity on my site stuff. I have a lot more to say about how life has been lately, but I'll save that for another day.

song of the post: Apple by Charli XCX